Photo credit: Debby Wong /

Trace Adkins Explores Collaborations In New Album

We’re excited to hear this new album!

Trace Adkins will release his 13th studio album, called The Way I Wanna Go, on August 27th. The project will celebrate the 25th anniversary of his debut LP, Dreamin’ Out Loud, and includes special guests Luke Bryan, Pitbull, Blake Shelton, Melissa Etheridge, Keb’ Mo’, and Stevie Wonder on harmonica, and Snoop Dogg. He made the announcement in Instagram. Check it out!


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Trace Adkins (@traceadkins)

Read more about Trace now!

Trace has released a new single called “Where The Country Girls At” featuring Luke Bryan and Pitbull. Listen now!

Trace said, “I don’t know where my place is gonna be when the history of what I did is written, but 90 percent of the time, I said what I wanted to say and stuck to my guns and did what I wanted to do … And, this album is as good as anything I’ve ever done.”

Trace is back on the road with a full slate of live performance dates now and will resume touring with Blake Shelton on the Friends & Heroes Tour 2021 on August 18th, including a stop in St. Louis on September 23rd. Get tickets here.

Here is The Way I Wanna Go track list:

1.    “Where I Am Today” (Mark Holman/ Rhett Akins/ Dallas Davidson/ Ben Hayslip)
2.    “Heartbreak Song” (Greg Crowe/ Johnny Garcia/ Adam Wood)
3.    “Where The Country Girls At (feat. Luke Bryan & Pitbull)” (Monty Criswell/ Derek George/ Michael White)
4.    “Cadillac’n” (Kendell Marvel/ Dan Auerbach/ Paul Overstreet)
5.    “Finding My Groove” (Dan Smalley/ Casey Beathard/ Houston Phillips)
6.    “Cowboy Boots and Jeans” (Jim Beavers/ Lindsay Rimes/ Jonathan Singleton)
7.    “Live It Lonely” (Kelsey Hart/ Kyle Schlienger)
8.    “Love Walks Through The Rain (feat. Melissa Etheridge)” (Mickey Jack Cones/ Marla Cannon-Goodman/ Kelly Archer)
9.    “Honey Child” (Monty Criswell/ Robert Counts/ Jimmy Ritchey)
10.    “It’s A Good Thing I Don’t Drink” (Kerry Kurt Phillips/ Jamie Teachenor – produced by Mickey Jack Cones/ Kenny Beard)
11.    “Jesus Was A Hippie” (Monty Criswell/ Randy Montana)
12.    “Memory to Memphis (feat. Keb’ Mo’ & Stevie Wonder on harmonica)” (Monty Criswell/ Derek George/ Curt Chambers)
13.    “You’re Mine” (Mickey Jack Cones/ Steven Dale Jones)
14.    “The Way I Wanna Go” (Barry Dean/ Troy Verges/ TJ Osborne/ John Osborne – produced by Jon Coleman)
15.    “It All Adds Up To Us” (Trace Adkins/ Kenny Beard/ Matt Nolan)
16.    “If I Was A Woman (feat. Blake Shelton)” (Trace Adkins/ Sherrié Austin/ Jeff Bates/ Kenny Beard – produced by Mickey Jack Cones/ Kenny Beard)
17.    “Got It Down” (Craig Wiseman/ Brandon Kinney)
18.    “Careful Girl” (Monty Criswell/ Tony Lane/ Brice Long
19.    “Empty Chair” (Lance Miller/ David Frasier/ Lonnie Fowler)
20.    “Cowboy Up” (John Pierce/ Tony Lane/ Jordan Walker)
21.    “Somewhere In America” (Jon Nite/ Hunter Phelps/ Michael Hardy/ Zach Crowell)
22.    “So Do The Neighbors (feat. Snoop Dogg)” (Monty Criswell/ Derek George/ Shane Minor/ Calvin Broadus)
23.    “I Should Let You Go” (Monty Criswell/ Tim Mensy)
24.    “Low Note” (Monty Criswell/ Derek George/ Michael White)
25.    “Welcome To” (Craig Wiseman/ Jacob Rice/ James McCormick)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *